São Paulo Dynamical Systems days


São Paulo Dynamical Systems days

The meeting aims at discussing advances in different topics of Dynamical System ranging from randomness to bifurcations aspects. Renowned researchers will give lectures on their expertise addressed to students and professors who are interested in the subject.


Date and Venue

October 24 – 26, 2018

ICMC – USP , São Carlos, São Paulo – Brazil


Invited Speakers

Mini courses

  • Dmitry Turaev, Imperial College London – UK
    • “On positive metric entropy problem”
  • Lorenzo J. Díaz, PUC- Rio – Brazil
    • “Construction of nonhyperbolic ergodic measures: controlling averages”
  • Vilton Pinheiro, UFBA – Brazil
    • “Lift problem and equilibrium states”



Click on the speaker’s name below to see more details

Oct 24 Oct 25 Oct 26
Location by color BLOCO 6 – Auditório Prof. Fernão Stella BLOCO 4 – 4-111 Auditório Luis Fávaro
9:00 – 10:00 Lorenzo Díaz Lorenzo Díaz Lorenzo Díaz
10:00 – 11:00 Dmitry Turaev Dmitry Turaev Dmitry Turaev
11:00 – 11:30 Coffee Break & Poster session
11:30 – 12:30 Vilton Pinheiro Vilton Pinheiro Vilton Pinheiro
12:30 – 14:30 Lunch
14:30 – 15:00 Gabriela Estevez Adriana Sanchez El Hadji Yaya
15:00 – 15:30 Edgar Matias Konstantinos Kourliouros Uirá Matos
15:30 – 16:00 Coffee Break & Poster session
16:00 – 16:30
16:30 – 17:30 Diego Sebastian Eduardo Garibaldi Roland Rabanal
17:30 – 18:30 Fabio Tal Everaldo Mello
19:00 – 23:00 Dinner

The Auditorium’s locations at the ICMC building are shown below. Note that the scientific program above displays different colors in respect to the Auditorium selected for the day.

(Adapted from RECEPÇÃO 2016)


The dinner will be held at Espaço Múltiplo

The location and route to the bar is shown at the Additional information below (inside the google maps you will be able to visualize the route).



How to apply

There is available poster presentation:

      1. Posters: Occurring simultaneously to the Coffee Break. It should be indicated the title of poster in the form below.

Limited financial support may be available for students, which must be indicated in the form.




    List of Participants
    Adriana Cristina Sanchez Chavarria (ICMC-USP)
    Ali Tahzibi (ICMC-USP)
    Ana Carolina Dias do Amaral Ramos (UFMG)
    André Muchon Neto (IME - USP)
    Camille poignard (ICMC-USP)
    Carlos Fabian Alvarez Escorcia (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Carlos Maquera (ICMC-USP)
    Cássio Henrique Vieira Morais (UFMG)
    Daniel Smania (ICMC-USP)
    Diego Sebastian Ledesma (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Dmitry Turaev (Imperial College London)
    Douglas Finamore (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Edmilson Roque (ICMC-USP)
    Eduardo Garibaldi (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    El Hadji Yaya (IME - USP)
    Everaldo de Mello Bonotto (IME - USP)
    Everton Juliano da Silva (IME - USP)
    Fabio A. Tal (IME - USP)
    Fernando Cordeiro de Queiroz (ICMC-USP)
    Francisco Bruno Gomes da Silva (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Gabriel Ponce (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Gabriel Silva Lucidio (UFSCAR)
    Gabriela Estevez (ICMC-USP)
    Hans Muller Junho de Mendonça (ICMC-USP)
    Herbert Milton Ccalle Maquera (ICMC-USP)
    Jessica Xavier (UFMG)
    Joyce Aparecida Casimiro (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Konstantinos Kourliouros (ICMC-USP)
    Lino Ramada Ferreira Junior (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Lorenzo J. Díaz (PUC - Rio)
    Luan Vinicio de Mattos Ferreira Silva (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Marcielis Espitia Noriega (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Marisa dos Reis Cantarino (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Mayara Braz Antunes (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Nelson Orsalino Neto Schuback (IME - USP)
    Pedro G. Mattos (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Pollyanna Vicente Nunes (IME - USP)
    Rafael da Costa Pereira (UFMG)
    Richard Javier Cubas Pereira (ICMC - USP)
    Roland Rabanal (PUCP - Perú)
    Thaylon Souza de Oliveira (IMECC- UNICAMP)
    Tiago Pereira (ICMC-USP)
    Uirá Matos (ICMC-USP)
    Ulisses Lakatos de Mello (IME-USP)
    Valdiane Sales Araujo (UFMA)
    Vilton Pinheiro (UFBA)
    Zeray Gebrezabher (ICMC-USP)
    Poster Session

    The link below presents the list of participants for Poster Session:

    Poster Session



    Additional information

    Restaurants and hotels at the ICMC surroundings



    • Ali Tahzibi, ICMC
    • Tiago Pereira, ICMC
    • Edmilson Roque, ICMC




    About the author

    CeMEAI administrator